Ross + Tech

The club was founded at the University of Michigan Business School in 1994 during an auspicious period of growth in technology. The following year, Microsoft’s Windows 95 launched and became the world’s most popular desktop operating system, ushering a period of market dominance for the company. The internet, still in its relative infancy, birthed eBay and Amazon, introducing the notion of eCommerce to the world. Companies like Intel and Cisco rapidly grew, benefitting from Moore’s Law and serving as the backbone for the internet revolution. Over the next 20 years, new tech giants, Apple and Google came into the limelight as the industry continued to show it is always changing. Throughout this entire period, Tech Club alumni have been in instrumental roles helping these world-changing technology firms innovate on new products, gain new customers, and sustain and operate their businesses. As the tech industry continues to evolve, Tech Club alumni will continue to have critical roles at these technology firms and have a profound impact on the world as we move further into the 21st century.

Check Out Our Events

Careers in Tech

From social media to e-commerce, hardware to software companies, our tech club members have gone on to accept positions in the following functions:

  • Product Management
  • Product Marketing
  • Operations
  • Strategy
  • Corporate Finance
  • Business Development
  • Consulting
  • Human Resources
  • Venture Capital

OUR TEAM

Lasya
Gulibhi

Co-President

lasya@umich.edu

Landry
Ndahayo

Co-President

lndahayo@umich.edu

Julia
Grieco

VP, Marketing & Communications

jegrieco@umich.edu

Sachin
Iyer

VP, Professional Development

isachin@umich.edu

Rabani
Kharbanda

VP, Professional Development

rabanik@umich.edu

Mariam
Koblianidze

VP, Marketing & Communications

mariamkb@umich.edu

Ravin
Chhatrapati

VP, Tech Week

ravinc@umich.edu

Alyssa
Ciapala

VP, Corporate & Alumni Relations

aciapala@umich.edu

Sydney
Mark

VP, Corporate & Alumni Relations

sjmark@umich.edu

Manisa
Mondal

VP of Professional Development

manisa@umich.edu

Amitoj
Singh

VP, Professional Development

amitoj@umich.edu

Jackson
Irwin

VP, Professional Development

jcirwin@umich.edu

Jackson is a first-year MBA at Michigan Ross. He's originally from Chicago and earned a degree in Chemical Engineering from the University of Michigan. Prior to Ross, Jackson worked on Epic Systems' technology consulting team for four years in the outpatient and specialty pharmacy sectors. Jackson is interning at Amazon this summer as a Technical Product Manager.

Amber
Mullins

VP, Marketing & Communications

ambermul@umich.edu

Korie
Isheim

VP Finance

korie@umich.edu

Korie is a first-year MBA student pursuing Corporate Finance and interning at American Express during Summer 2023. Prior to Ross, Korie worked at Pluralsight on their finance teams. Korie holds a dual BS in Business Administration and Psychology with a minor in Theatre from the University of Utah. In her free-time, Korie enjoys beach days, finding the nearest dog to pet, and taking various fitness classes.

Shunsuke
Itoh

VP, Tech Week

shunitoh@umich.edu

Raam
Charran

VP, Partnerships

raam@umich.edu

Omer
Sfadia

VP, Treks & Events

osfadia@umich.edu

Omer is originally from Tel-Aviv, Israel, a Navy veteran in the IDF. Omer completed B.A in Business Administration and Accounting and M.A in Financial Economics. He is a C.P.A with over 7 years of work experience in Financial due diligence and Analysis, Valuations, and Audit in firms such as EY and Deloitte.
Prior to Ross, Omer worked in an AI - Fintech company in Israel. He wants to leverage the innovation, entrepreneurship, and startup ecosystem in Israel to bring in new and fresh access for Ross students interested in those fields. At Ross, he is recruiting for Tech PM and Consulting. Outside of work, Omer is passionate about sports, particularly NBA, so would love to watch any game or even go see the Pistons for those interested.

Amulya
Vadrevu

VP, Treks & Events

amulyava@umich.edu

Priya
Gupta

VP, Community Relations

prigupta@umich.edu

Claudia
Aranda Portocarrero

VP, Community Relations

carandap@umich.edu

Copyright © . All Rights Reserved.